13 FF games! – Week 13

I feel I should have made my sketch Final Fantasy related because of the title….but yet I have a pokemon sketch…. a little odd isn’t it? Anyway here is my sketch. It includes the new pokemon and trainers from the new Black and White game. I’m not sure if the pose looks alright, but eh, it will have to do.

Inspiration:

So for my first inspiration for this week, I am going to talk a bit about a Disney movie Atlantis: The lost Empire. I don’t know why, but during the course of this week, I had a strong urge to watch this movie, and so I did. One thing that I really enjoyed about this movie was the facial expressions and the body movements of the characters. It was really fun to watch and try to picture the animation frames of each scene.

My second inspiration is an old Japanese movie that I happened to stumble upon while browsing youtube. Its called Journey to fairyland. I thought it was funny that I was able to recognize that it was an old cartoon right away. Though I had no idea what was going on in the story, I enjoyed watching it and seeing the difference between how different countries animate their cartoons.

Leave a Reply

